

STROUD DISTRICT COUNCIL

Council Offices • Ebley Mill • Ebley Wharf • Stroud • GL5 4UB Tel: (01453) 754 351/754 321

www.stroud.gov.uk Email: democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

23 December 2019

DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE

A Special meeting of the Development Control Committee will be held on **WEDNESDAY 8 JANUARY 2020** in the Council Chamber, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud at 6.00 pm.

KOL Leavy

Chief Executive

AGENDA

1 <u>APOLOGIES</u>

To receive apologies for absence.

2 <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST</u> To receive Declarations of Interest in relation to planning matters.

3 LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 2000 – EXCLUSION OF PRESS AND PUBLIC

THE FOLLOWING REPORT CONTAINS EXEMPT INFORMATION BY VIRTUE OF PARAGRAPH 5 OF PART 1 OF SCHEDULE 12A OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1972 AND THE FOLLOWING RESOLUTION MAY BE PASSED TO EXCLUDE THE PUBLIC DURING CONSIDERATION OF THIS ITEM:

PROPOSED: That, pursuant to the provisions of Section 100 (A)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972, the public be excluded from the meeting during consideration of the matter detailed at agenda item 4 on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraph 5 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Act.

4. <u>UPDATE TO THE DEFENCE OF THE APPEAL FOR FOREST GREEN</u> <u>ROVERS, JUNCTION 13 STADIUM SCHEME</u>

Not for publication due to the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraph 5 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Act.

Members of Development Control Committee

Councillor Martin Baxendale (Chair) Councillor Miranda Clifton (Vice-Chair) Councillor Dorcas Binns Councillor Nigel Cooper Councillor Haydn Jones Councillor Steve Lydon Councillor John Marjoram Councillor Jenny Miles Councillor Sue Reed Councillor Mark Reeves Councillor Jessica Tomblin Councillor Tom Williams